Fundamentals of Team Facilitation

Fundamentals of Team Facilitation provides a strong foundation for professionals who serve in the roles of Multidisciplinary Team (MDT) Facilitator for a Children’s Advocacy Center (CAC) (regardless of their actual job title). This training will cover an overview of the MDT Facilitator’s role in the CAC/MDT model, an introduction to team development and skills for building trust and safety on the team. This virtual training is intended to fulfill the 8 hours of core training for MDT Facilitators required in the 2023 National Children's Alliance Standards for Accredited Members.

Target Audience

This training is open nationally to individuals with a primary or shared responsibility for facilitating the success of the MDT - i.e., tending to the relationships, communication and accountability of the MDT. Ideal participants will have been in their role for 6 months or less.

This training will enable participants to:
  • Identify the strengths and challenges of the CAC/MDT model.
  • Understand the importance of the MDT Facilitator role on MDTs.
  • Identify core responsibilities of the MDT Facilitator role.
  • Understand the importance of safety and trust on a team.
  • Apply strategies for building trust and psychological safety to their MDT.
Schedule

This course includes two 5-hour sessions of live instruction via Zoom and approximately 2 hours of independent pre-work to complete 12.0 hours of total instruction. Please see upcoming training scheduled for 2022-2023 below. Applications will open one at a time.

Cohort #1 | Applications open January 2023

Sessions will occur Wednesday and Thursday: 8:00am - 2:00pm PT | 9:00am - 3:00pm MT | 10:00am - 4:00pm CT | 11:00am - 5:00pm ET

  • Session 1: February 15, 2023
  • Session 2: February 16, 2023

 

Cohort #2 | Applications open April 2023

Sessions will occur Wednesday and Thursday: 8:00am - 2:00pm PT | 9:00am - 3:00pm MT | 10:00am - 4:00pm CT | 11:00am - 5:00pm ET

  • Session 1: May 24, 2023
  • Session 2: May 25, 2023

 

Cohort #3 | Applications open July 2023

Sessions will occur Wednesday and Thursday: 8:00am - 2:00pm PT | 9:00am - 3:00pm MT | 10:00am - 4:00pm CT | 11:00am - 5:00pm ET

  • Session 1: August 23, 2023
  • Session 2: August 24, 2023

 

Sign up for your regional children's advocacy center's mailing list to be notified when applications open
Scroll to top