MDT Facilitator Peer Forums

The Regional Children's Advocacy Centers are partnering to host virtual MDT Facilitator Peer Forums to provide a space for MDT Facilitators to connect with their peers across the country doing similar work. Each forum starts in a large-group format to review a topic related to MDT facilitation, and then participants are placed in Zoom breakout rooms for self-facilitated, small-group discussions and resource sharing. At the end, participants are brought back together in one large group for a Q&A with regional staff.

Target Audience

These forums are open nationally to individuals with a primary or shared responsibility for facilitating the success of the MDT - i.e., tending to the relationships, communication and accountability of the MDT at a children's advocacy center.

Facilitators
  • Jordan Benning, MEd, Project Director - MRCAC
  • Tony DeVincenzo, Training Specialist - NRCAC
  • Greg Flett, Senior Program Manager - SRCAC
  • Vicky Gwiasda, Program Manager - WRCAC
As a result of this forum, participants will:
  • Gain foundational knowledge and skills for effective team facilitation
  • Apply learning to practice through peer discussions
  • Connect with Peers throughout the US
Schedule

The MDT Facilitator Peer Forums will be held from 11:00am - 12:30pm PT | 12:00 - 1:30pm MT | 1:00 - 2:30pm CT | 2:00 - 3:30 pm ET.

Date and training topics of upcoming scheduled forums are as follows:

  • Monday, November 7, 2022
  • Monday, February 6, 2023
  • Tuesday, May 2, 2023
  • Wednesday, August 2, 2023

 

How to Apply

Click here to register. Participation in all sessions is not required.

Questions?

Contact Kelsey Roberts at kroberts2@rchsd.org.

Scroll to top