Who We Are

The four Regional Children’s Advocacy Centers (RCACs) were established in the Victims of Child Abuse Act legislation in 1992 to provide training and technical assistance to child abuse professionals located within each U.S. Census region. Funding for the RCACs is managed by the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, a component of the Office of Justice Programs within the U.S. Department of Justice. Each RCAC provides trainings, technical assistance, and information services for developing and established multidisciplinary teams, local Children’s Advocacy Centers, and State Chapter organizations of Children’s Advocacy Centers within their region.

Midwest Regional

The Midwest Regional is located at Children’s Minnesota in St. Paul and serves Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.

Visit MRCAC website »

Northeast Regional

The Northeast Regional is a located at the Philadelphia Children’s Alliance in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania and serves Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

Visit NRCAC Website »

Southern Regional

The Southern Regional is located at the National Children’s Advocacy Center in Huntsville, Alabama and serves Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.

Visit SRCAC Website »

Western Regional

The Western Regional is located at the Chadwick Center for Children and Families in San Diego, California and serves Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.

Visit WRCAC Website »

Scroll to top